Howard Bank’s Teresa Stout Appointed Aberdeen Rotary Club President

Baltimore, MD, July 13, 2020 - Howard Bank, a growth-focused community bank serving businesses, professionals and individuals in the Greater Baltimore area, recently announced that Teresa Stout has been appointed President of the Aberdeen Rotary Club.  

Stout has been Vice President and Branch Manager of the Aberdeen branch at Howard Bank for over seven years.

“To be named President of the Aberdeen Rotary Club is a huge honor,” said Stout. “I take a lot of pride in being a part of the Howard Bank team. I can’t wait to represent them during my term as President of the Aberdeen Rotary Club.” 

As President, Stout will be responsible for bringing businesses and professional leaders together in order to provide humanitarian services and promote goodwill and peace in the community. The organization is a non-political and non-religious group that is open to all.  

“Teresa’s involvement in the Aberdeen community has always been exemplary,” said Drew McKone, Executive Vice President and Chief Deposit Officer at Howard Bank. “She’s the perfect candidate for the job. Teresa will always go the extra mile, whether it’s for the Aberdeen community or reestablishing important connections with Howard Bank clients, she will always rise to the occasion.” 

“At Howard Bank, serving our community is something we value deeply,” said Chandra Klein, Vice President and Director of Branch Distribution at Howard Bank. “Teresa embodies our values of commitment to the community. I’m very excited to see what she does in her term as President of the Aberdeen Rotary Club.” 

Stout has over 20 years of experience in the commercial banking world and has been with Howard Bank since 2013. Before joining the Howard Bank team, Stout worked for eight years as the Branch Manager for Cecil Bank. She’s been a member of the Aberdeen Rotary Club since 2008.  

Aside from the Aberdeen Rotary Club, Stout is also a member of both the Rt.40 Business Association and serves as the 2nd Vice President for the Steppingstone Farm Museum, as well as Chair of Finance since 2008. She is also a member of the Aberdeen Chamber of Commerce.

Back to News