The Daily Record Announces Winners of the 2019 VIP List

The Daily Record - 7/12/19

The Daily Record has named Erica Starr, Senior Vice President, Director of Marketing at Howard Bank to the 2019 VIP List — Very Important Professionals Successful by 40 awards.

The Daily Record created the VIP List in 2010 to recognize professionals 40 years of age and younger who have been successful in Maryland. Winners, chosen by a panel of the previous year's VIP List honorees, were selected on the basis of professional accomplishments, community service and the impact of their achievements. A listing of winners is below.

"This year's VIP List winners are impressive individuals who are making a significant impact on the communities in which they work and live," said Suzanne Fischer-Huettner, publisher of The Daily Record. "They are the next generation of leaders across our state, and they know the value of working hard and giving back. The Daily Record is pleased to honor their achievements."

The winners will be honored Sept. 19 at a reception starting at 5:30 p.m. at Gertrude's at the Baltimore Museum of Art, 10 Art Museum Drive in Baltimore. The event hashtag is #TDRawards.

The winners will be profiled in a special section that will be inserted into the Sept. 20 issue of The Daily Record and available online at


2019 VIP List Winners
Maureen Evans Arthurs, Office of Howard County Executive Calvin Ball
Shannon Babe-Thomas, Community Bridges, Inc.
Nina Basu, Inner Arbor Trust, Inc.
Kara D. Beverly, Johns Hopkins University - Office of Institutional Equity
Tiffany F. Boykin, PhD, Esq., Anne Arundel Community College
Kirsten Brinlee, Baltimore Collegetown Network
Mallory Finn, Project HEAL (Health, Education, Advocacy, and Law)
Carroll D. Galvin, Notre Dame of Maryland University
Jessica Gappa, Comcast - Beltway Region
Greg Goodwin, Kiddie Academy
Darius Graham, The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation
Richard Grason, VI, Hanley & Grason, LLC
Brian W. Hammock, CSX Transportation
Jonathan A. Havens, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
Christine Hinkle, KCW Engineering Technologies, Inc.
Heather Irizarry, Harford County Chamber of Commerce
Veronica Jackson, Miles & Stockbridge
Christopher C. Jeffries, Kramon & Graham, P.A.
Christopher Jennison, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation
Arif Khan, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield
Rima Kikani, Rollins, Smalkin, Richards & Mackie, LLC
William King, Venable LLP
Ashlee Koonce, The Ashlee Agency, LLC
Lauren E. Lake, Gordon Feinblatt LLC
Alan Lazerow, United States Attorney's Office for the District of Maryland
Babila Lima, Department of General Services, City of Baltimore
Mathew Limsky, Limsky Law Group, LLC
Cailey Locklair, Maryland Retailers Association
April Birnbaum Mackoff, Clear Channel Outdoor
Kathleen McClernan-Walz, Williams, McClernan, & Stack LLC
Emily McDermott, Van Eperen
Caitlin E. McDonough, Harris Jones & Malone, LLC
Jaimee C. McDowell, Law Office of Jaimee C. McDowell
Wendy S. Meadows, Law Office of Wendy S. Meadows
Stephen M. Mersinger, Merrill Lynch
Sarah Mersky, Baltimore Jewish Council
Ryan E. Middleton, Office of the Prince George's County Executive
Hon. Christian J. Miele, Maryland Department of Disabilities
John "Johnny O" Olszewski, Jr., Baltimore County
Davion E. Percy, Alexander & Cleaver, PA
Candice Schroepfer, Perdue
Stephanie Smith, Maryland General Assembly
Morgan M. Somerville, Stevenson University
Erica Starr, Howard Bank
Bob Titelman Jr., Skylight Creative Ideas
Ryan A. Turner, Akoben Foundation
Annette Wallace, Worcester County Public Schools
Jayson T. Williams, MD Strategic Consulting
Jaime Windon, Lyon Distilling Company
Joshua Wolf, MD, Sinai Hospital Department of Surgery - Division of Colon and Rectal Surgery

Back to News